(FT4) Is the E-600 real?
Finally we have some classic Four Thirds news. The new E-600 is real and here we have the first four pictures. Click on it and you will enlarge the image.
Source: dpreview
Thanks to TAI and KAGAKI for sending the link!
Â
P.S.: This is not the first leak. few weeks ago we posted this: http://43rumors.com/ft2-olympus-e-600-soon/
Â
FourThirds is alive and I bet we will have more new stuff soon…
Â
Â
Tom's Hardware reviews the Panasonic DMC-GF1
New Olympus Stylus compact digital cameras unveiled at CES
UPDATED -> New Tilt-Shift adapter from Hino (MicroFourThirds)
micro 4/3 adapter for enlarger lens (Rodenstock-Schneider-DURST...)
Tilt lens adapter for MicroFourThirds!



(FT4) HOT! Panasonic GF2 with Built-in EVF?
(FT3) Olympus E-460 coming soon? DxO Optics pro software leak



it’s look like a fake
reasons :
1) we see e-600 in A SHOP !!! not in presentation . not in a press release – but in a SHOP ? and this is clearly a shop on those picutre
2) on a first picture – there is clearly seems e-620 on background – and those 2 look exactly a same .
It is kind of weird to release a number lower than the current E-620. I would imagine a E5xx with 5xx > 520 or a E6xx with 6xx > 620.
Look closely on the pictures here
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat.asp?forum=1022&message=32799334&changemode=1
The Six is obviously a photoshoped Five
No video on the dial, so even if it was real no real interest in it. I’ll stick to my e-520.
I would that the number photoshoped is the “0″, I compared to some e-620 pics and they are virtually identical, buttons, ize, labels etc.
Look at the bottom of the camera. It has no Olympus sticker (with model #, serial # “CE” logo etc.) It looks fake to me.
The photos my be real but it is not a new product. I suggest you check out this post at DP.
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat.asp?forum=1022&thread=32812267
Well shit, I thought this was a photoshop job but it turns out to be real:
http://www.imaging-resource.com/NEWS/1251694801.html